

Board of Directors

Patty Huff President

Courtney Reynolds Vice President

Jim Dodson Secretary

Eddie Mingus Treasurer

J. Steele Olmstead John Egberts

Advisory Board

Tim Bol Chris Burns Keri Caffrey

Dan Connaughton

Steve Diez

David Henderson Henry Lawrence Chris LeDew

Laura Minns

Dan Moser Roger Pierce

Paula Saracki John Sinibaldi

Lisa Walker Randy Williams

Becky AfonsoExecutive Director

Better bicycling means a better Florida



February 21, 2019

Darlene Culpepper City of Venice 401 West Venice Avenue Venice, FL 34285

Dear Darlene:

Congratulations! The Florida Bicycle Association is pleased to announce you have been selected as our 2018 Bicycle Professional of the Year. Your efforts and achievements for bicyclists are shaping our vision for bicycling to be safe, accepted and encouraged in Florida. Thank you.

I would like to present you with your award at a function or venue of your choice, perhaps at a bike club gathering or city/county council meeting, preferably between Florida Bike Month (March) and National Bike Month (May).

Please let me know when you would like to schedule the presentation and I will make plans to be there. I can be reached at 813-748-1513 or Becky@floridabicycle.org.

Your hard work and dedication to bicycling is to be commended and celebrated. It will be my honor to present to you the Florida Bicycle Association 2018 Bicycle Professional of the Year award.

Sincerely,

Becky Afonso
Executive Director

But it